We hope you'll make plans to join us at the annual National Marathon Safety and Security Summit on December 12-14, 2016! 


NCS4 provides a variety of offerings for Open Access Endurance Events:


Advisory Committee

Name Title Organization

Virginia Brophy Achman

Executive Director

Twin Cities Marathon

George Banker

Operations Manager

Army ten-Miler

John Bertsch

Director of Public Safety

Ironman World Championships

Peter Ciaccia

Chief Production Officer & Technical Director

TCS NYC Marathon

Stacy Embretson

Operations Director

Los Angeles Marathon

Jeff Hahn


TexHahn Media, Inc.

Jim Heim

VP, Events & Operations

New York Marathon

Jean Knaack

Executive Director

Road Runners Club of America

Tony Leko

National Events Director

USA Cycling

Lou Marciani



Patrice Matamoros

Race Director

Pittsburgh Marathon

Dave McGillivray

Race Director

Boston Marathon

Kyle McLaughlin

Manager, Event & Logistics

New York Marathon

Ted Metellus

Course Director

Competitor Group

Wade Morehead

Executive Director

Houston Marathon

Josh Nemzer

Operations Manager

Boston Marathon

Mike Nishi

SVP/General Manager

Chicago Marathon

Sandra Nugent

Operation Manager

New York Marathon

Phil Stewart

Editor and publisher

Road Race Management

Stu Weiss

Medical Director

New York Marathon

Rich Harshbarger


Running USA

Christine Bowen

Conference & Education Director

Running USA